Board of Directors

The charge of the Chapel Hill/Orange County Visitors Bureau Board of Directors is to develop and coordinate visitor services in Orange County and to implement marketing programs that enhance the economic activity and quality of life in the community.


Current Members

  • vacant - Mayor pro tem Karen Stegman to be approved by Orange County Board of County Commissioners in February 2022 (Chapel Hill Town Council)
  • Manish Atma (Chapel Hill/Carrboro Chamber of Commerce)
  • Aubrey Williams (Orange County/Hillsborough Chamber of Commerce)
  • Tanya Moore (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Sharon Hill (Orange County Economic Development Advisory Board)
  • Kayla Dempsey (North Carolina High School Athletic Association)
  • Mark Bell (Town of Hillsborough Board of Commissioners)
  • Anthony Carey, Chair (Orange County Lodging Association)
  • vacant - Mayor Damon Seils to be approved by Orange County Board of County Commissioners in February 2022 (Carrboro Town Council)
  • Beverly Payne (Alliance for Historic Hillsborough)
  • Mark Sherburne (Orange County Lodging Association)
  • Daniel Mayer (Orange County Arts Commission)
  • Spring Council, Ex Officio (Chapel Hill Economic Development)
  • Jon Hartman-Brown (Town of Carrboro Economic Development)
  • Matt Gladdek, Ex Officio (Chapel Hill Downtown Partnership)
  • Lili Engelhardt (At Large)
  • Earl McKee (Orange County Board of Commissioners)

2022 Meeting Schedule (All meetings begin at 8:00 am)

  • January 19 - Virtual via Zoom.  Contact Leslie Wilcox for Zoom link.
  • February 16 - To be determined.
  • March 16 - To be determined.
  • April 20 - To be determined.
  • May 18 - To be determined.
  • June 15 - To be determined.
  • July - Hiatus
  • August 17 - To be determined.
  • September 21 - To be determined.
  • October 19 - To be determined.
  • November 16 - To be determined.
  • December - Hiatus

Meeting Minutes 2021

Meeting Minutes 2020

Meeting Minutes 2019

Meeting Minutes 2018

Meeting Minutes 2017

Meeting Minutes 2016