Back to Previous

North Carolina Symphony

114 East Cameron Ave
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Dates: April 15, 2018
Phone: (919) 733-2750
Time: 7:30 PM
Price: Tickets start @ $18

Brahms Symphony No. 4. Brahms’ powerful final symphony exudes a sense of deep yearning, punctuated with moments of intense energy. Sarah Kirkland Snider (recently named one of the top-35 female composers of all time by The Washington Post) explores endurance, wisdom, and renewal. Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2 finds an elegant mix of melancholy and brightness, performed by violinist Angelo Xiang Yu. Pre-concert Talk in Gerrard Hall at 6:30 pm.